NOTE: New Fees as of July 1, 2023, see fees below for more information.
PUBLIC RECORDS REQUEST
To obtain a copy of a Sheriff's Office report, you can click here to submit your request.
If you have questions about a report, please contact our records staff at (503) 325-8635. Our office open Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
If there are criminal charges, we will not be able to release the report until the subject has gone to court and the case has been closed or adjudicated. The State of Oregon Department of Human Services is the authority that may release records of child abuse pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes 419B.035 (if the reports are subject to disclosure). In some cases, a court order or subpoena is required for the disclosure of records.
If we are able to release the report, there is a fee. The fees are listed on the form below. We accept exact cash, check, money order or credit/debit card with a $2.00 processing fee.
RECORD REQUEST FEES
|Incident Reports (No research required) electronic delivery||$15|
|Incident Reports (no research required) printed hard copy||$15 up to 30 pages ($.04 per page over 30)|
|Records Research||$21.25 per 15 minutes or portion thereof /$85 per hour|
|Photos sent electronically||$15 each report|
|Photos on DVD or thumb drive||$20.00 for each unit|
|Postage for delivery of DVD or thumb drive||Actual cost (min $4.00)|
|County Counsel record review/redaction (if needed)||$31.25 per 15 minutes/$125 per hour|
|Body Cam redaction - estimate will be provided||Actual cost of service (Deposit required)|
|Photocopy fee (typically from older hard copies)||$.25 per page|
|Photocopy fee 11x17 (typically from older hard copies)||$.50 per page|
|Information Systems for electronic mail/communications search||$125 per hour (including network usage time)|
Mailing & Street address: 1190 SE 19th St., Warrenton OR 97146
Phone: (503) 325-8635
Fax: (503) 325-8675