Ambulance Service Area Advisory Committee

The Ambulance Service Area Advisory Committee provides advice and recommendations to the Board of Commissioners regarding provisions of the Ambulance Service Ordinance and the Ambulance Service Area Plan.


The committee meets quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday at 1:00 p.m. during the months of January, April, July and October, though additional meetings are sometimes scheduled in the course of special projects such as franchise renewal or plan updates.  Find more information in Meetings & Agendas.


Members are recommended by the Committee and appointed by the Board of Commissioners.  After an initial first term of three years, each member may serve in 2-year increments.  


Name Position Term Expiration
Thomas Duncan County Health Officer N/A
Jill Tillotson (CMH) Registered Nurse/ER  06/2025
Kathy Gantz (PSH) Registered Nurse/ER (Alternate) 06/2026
Marc Reckmann Fire Department  06/2024
Brian Alsbury Fire Department (Alternate) 06/2026
Shannon Berry Physician Advisor (Medix) 06/2024
Lila Wickham Citizen 03/2024
Kyle Gorman Citizen 06/2026
Shelly Solum Citizen 06/2026
Bonnie Thompson Citizen 06/2026
Jiancheng Huang Public Health Director N/A
Justin Gibbs Facilitator N/A


For more information regarding the ASAA Committee, please contact jgibbs [at] or 503-325-8645.

800 Exchange St., Suite 400
Astoria, OR 97103
United States

View in Google Maps

46.1878358, -123.8344866