Planning Commission

The Clatsop County Planning Commission is the county's Committee for Citizen Involvement under Oregon Statewide Planning Goals. The planning commission makes recommendations to the board of county commissioners on the county's comprehensive plan and its implementing ordinances. The planning commission also makes land-use decisions on conditional uses and subdivisions.

Membership on the planning commission is governed by these bylaws.

Appointment and removal of planning commission members by the board of county commissioners is spelled out in Ordinance 01-10.

Staff liaison to the Planning Commission is Gail Henrikson, Community Development Director.

Our Current Planning Commissioners are as follows:

Name Planning Area or City Term Expiration Contact
Jason Kraushaar, Vice-Chair Clatsop Plains June 30, 2027 jkraushaar [at] (Email)
Katy Cvitanovich City of Astoria June 30, 2026 Email
Christopher Farrar Northeast June 30, 2027 cfarrar [at] (Email)
Cary Johnson Lewis & Clark June 30, 2026 Email
Jeremy Linder Clatsop Plains June 30, 2024 jlinder [at] (Email)
Mike Magyar Lewis & Clark June 30, 2026 Email


Monthly Project Status Reports, provide updates on projects reviewed and/or approved by the Planning Commission.