As the lead emergency management agency in the county, CCEM oversees a number of related committees.  To learn more about each, simply click on the committee name:

Ambulance Service Area Advisory Committee (ASAA).  The Ambulance Service Area Advisory Committee provides advice and recommendations to the Board of Commissioners regarding provisions of the Ambulance Service Ordinance and the Ambulance Service Area Plan.

Clatsop County Fire Defense Board.  The local fire defense board is coordinated by Astoria Fire Department.

Local Emergency Preparedness Committee (LEPC).  The Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is a federally mandated entity composed of state and local officials, business representatives, and other community partners. Under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA), LEPCs must develop an emergency response plan, review the plan at least annually, and provide information about chemicals in the community to citizens.

Natural Hazards Mitigation Steering Committee (NHMP).  Natural hazard mitigation is defined as permanently reducing or alleviating the losses of life, property and injuries resulting from natural hazards through long and short-term strategies.  The NHMP Steering Committee oversees the hazard mitigation planning process in Clatsop County.