May 21, 2024 Primary Election


May 21, 2024 Primary Election

March 1, 2024

Last day for county or district to file text of referral or prepared ballot title in order for ballot title challenge period to be complete by the filing deadline. 

March 12, 2024

Last day for county candidates and precinct committee persons to file declaration of candidacy for primary election.

March 14, 2024

Last day for candidates who file candidacy with the county clerk to file candidate statements for county voters' pamphlet.

March 15, 2024 Last day for candidate to withdraw.
March 20, 2024 Candidate statements submitted for county voters' pamphlet become available for public inspection.
March 21, 2024

Last day for city, county or district to file or withdraw notice of measure and any required explanatory statements.

March 25, 2024

Last day to file measure arguments for county voters’ pamphlet.

March 29, 2024

Material submitted (measure arguments) for voters' pamphlet becomes public record.

April 6, 2024

Last day to mail Military/Overseas voters' ballots.

April 22, 2024

First day to mail Out of State voters' ballots.

April 30, 2024 Last day to register to vote.  Registration cards that are postmarked by this date are valid registrations.
May 1-May 7, 2024        Official Ballots mailed. 
May 21, 2024

ELECTION DAY: The Clatsop County Elections Office will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.  Ballots must be delivered to an official drop site or the County Clerk’s Office, 820 Exchange St., 2nd Floor, Astoria no later than 8 p.m. on this date.  Ballots that are mailed must be postmarked by election day.

May 28, 2024

Last day to receive valid postmarked ballots by mail.

June 5, 2024

Information identifying voters with ballots challenged for missing or non-matching signatures available for public inspection.

June 11, 2024

Last day to resolve ballot challenges.

June 17, 2024

Last day to certify election, prepare and deliver abstracts.

June 24, 2024 Last day for PCPs elected by write-in to file acceptance forms.
June 25, 2024 Newly elected Precinct Committeepersons take office.